‘Ru Paul’s Drag Race Live!’ deals with new queens on the Las Vegas strip

“Ru Paul’s Drag Race Live!” at Flamingo gets a makeover with four new queens and three new numbers.

Eureka O’Hara, Jaida Essence Hall, Plastic Tiara and Trinity Bonet join the show from February 3. The new cast members will tour with Asia O’Hara, Derrick Barry, Kameron Michaels, Naomi Smalls and Vanessa “Vanjie” Mateo. This is the list of queens who have co-starred on the show since its launch in January 2020.

Six “Drag Race” stars appear in each production. The show prides itself on its flashy costumes and advanced numbers, drawing on the success of the long-running TV series “Ru Paul’s Drag Race.” The show is directed by RuPaul and award-winning choreographer and filmmaker jamal sims and produced by World of Wonder, the creative team behind RuPaul’s Drag Race, along with Voss Events.

The music for the show is written by RuPaul, composer of “RuPaul’s Drag Race” Leland and To M Campbell, creative director at World of Wonder. The score includes RuPaul’s hit songs from the past 13 seasons of “Drag Race,” as well as originals developed for the Flamingo show.

The production runs from 9:30 p.m. Thursday through Monday, with tickets starting at $49 (tax not included). He plans to sit down a bit, all through New Years weekend.

John Katsilometes’ column airs daily in Section A. His “PodKats!” podcast can be found at reviewjournal.com/podcasts. Contact him at [email protected] To follow @johnnykats on Twitter, @JohnnyKats1 on Instagram.

Comments are closed.